Happy 2nd Anniversary to “New 2 Tats”

2ndAnniversary_01This is a big day for “New 2 Tats”.  It is the 2nd Anniversary of this blog.  It is the second most important date in my tattoo life.  The first, of course, was January 12th, 2012:  the day I got my first tattoo.

Over the past two years, this labor of love has been tremendous fun to bring to all of you.  People love to talk about body art and, the more it gets de-stigmatized, the more people join the conversation.  I like to think this blog helps in that effort.

The past year has had its ups and downs, including a point where I was nearly driven to shut it down.  But, through your moral support, I have kept it going.  With more than 420,000 lifetime page views, I know I’m providing something valuable to the free marketplace of ideas.

Most recently, it was exciting to learn that People Magazine actually used one my own blog posts for one of its articles.  In the screen show below, you can see the link to my post highlighted in blue.

2ndAnniversary_02_PeopleMag

The People article can be read here:  http://www.people.com/article/angelina-jolie-johnny-depp-melanie-griffith-stars-remove-tattoos

My original post can be read here:  https://new2tats.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/the-first-commandment-of-getting-inked-never-get-your-significant-others-name-or-likeness-tattooed-on-you/

I look forward to continuing write for your for years to come.

 

Leave a Reply

